The Netflix prize has been won

Details of the competition are here.  The winning team is here.  Background on the prize is here.  Previous MR coverage is here.

Bravo!  I should note that current "recommender" systems don't much help me make further selections.

I thank Jüri Saar for the pointer.


Comments for this post are closed